Best Thing to Happen

I did what most

are afraid to do

packed my shit up

and left the school

 

To pursue

something greater

cause I was bored

knew that prayer kept me going

it was more in stored

 

Came home to chaos

but I ain’t done yet

all I needs my girl

our dreams

and sunset

 

Dropped out

felt a sense of courage

to do what’s important

cause that just wasn’t it

 

People frowning on me

oh so confused

cause I’m the man

who ain’t afraid to break the rules

 

Going against the grain

to make a major change

all I needs my girl

our dreams

our brains

 

Left that shit

may drop back in

my girl the best thing to happen

and we not stoppin

 

Niggas think I’m crazy

I’m courageous

big difference

I’m here to fulfill my soul

not drown in it

 

All I need is my girl

our dreams

and peace of mind

we not giving up

we gone keep tryin

 

Best thing to happen

Leave a Reply

