You called my name today

baker-creek-gley-soil-art-by-jay-noller
Jay Noller “Baker Creek Gley Soil”

I heard a voice today
as I stood by the wall
could be my heart than I'm fearing
I'm beginning to crawl
into the unknown tunnel
where your voice leads me
don't leave me
You called my name today
through a different vessel
through a different chamber
where the birds won't name you
You screamed my name
as if, to call for help
like u needed me
like u see me in yourself
this time was different
unlike the others
I feared for the moment
but not for the others
for me, for the time may come 
where we meet again
and I can't handle my friend
the birds, like you
spew beauty everyday
thank you dad
you called my name today


baker-creek-gley-soil-art-by-jay-noller
Jay Noller “Baker Creek Gley Soil”
Leave a Reply

