50/Fifty

My life's a lie
this poem isn't real
nothing is

Wrapped in blankets
of lies
and fairy tales
compounding every detail of my life

This confession isn't truthful
in fact, I'm genuine
happy
joyous
I'm real

Never call me fake,
only when I'm writing
That's now
this isn't real

As my fingers punch the keys
of this laptop
and my thoughts shoot
onto this screen
you'll realize 
I'm a fib
lies, are what my words mean

I'm not writing,
someone else is
It's Nate,
but not the Nate you know
this Nate, isn't real
only when he's writing

I guess he's real
living two lives
both consisting of good and bad
happy and sad
misery, he's glad
Leave a Reply

