Me vs You vs Them

 

Ever felt trapped?
like you couldn't breath
surrounded by trees
and oxygen tanks

It's not me

Ever been lied to?
by the honest goddess
who claims integrity
over convenience

It's not me

Ever lost your ambition?
for life
when goals are all
you set

It's not me

conformity-3-counterpoint-org
Conformity 3 by Counterpoint.org
Ever found hope?
in the darkness
where no light 
shines

It's not me

Ever created something so special?
out of nothing
from a place where
ordinary is the norm

It's not me

Ever wanted to be yourself?
in a world where conformity
resides on every street
you look

It's not me

Ever felt descriptive?
in a Universe that frowns upon
bright colors
and creatives

It's you




Leave a Reply

