Tears In The Rain

151bornholm-galokken-tree-along-the-trail-watercolor
Tree Along The Trail by Frits Ahlefeldt

I flushed my feelings down the drain
When I got that news
that day, oh that day
the color stays blue
I haven't cried since
things still seem hollow
when it rains outside
I don't think about tomorrow
I've fallen in love
with the rain,
and her gentle touch
she gives me peace
and I'm able to live with such
the rain reminds me of why,
the tears never fly
down my face, in a race
due to the loss of this guy
call me cold, call me cruel
but I'll always be the same
rain rain rain
my tears are the rain
Leave a Reply

