Fools

yue-minjun-laughing-painter
Yue Minjun-Laughing Painter

Is my absence in church,

a ticket for hatred

what about my love for sex,

dangerous lifestyle,

or search for what’s next?

Question how present I am

in the Church,

but respect my faith in a higher power

Diminish my attendance record,

bow down to my testimony

Learn from my faith

envy my prayer

things only get better,

when you understand….

goodness doesn’t come from the attendance

but your faith, when hope is thin

My soul, cleaner than you think

My Heart, purer than you think

My Faith, stronger than yours

 

Leave a Reply

