Flow

Jennifer Walton Water 1
Jennifer Walton’s painting titled “Water 1”

Eyes filled with pain

soul cries of strain

suffering in my heart

with little to remain

the days seem longer

as my happiness shortens

without your mere presence

I live on the short end

how can a life with such direction

feel so lost…

you anchored my dreams

you minimized my struggle

trouble trouble trouble

self destruction and anger linger

my eyes are empty

from the tears I gave away,

for you..

with you..

you know

DAD

you are my flow

Leave a Reply

