A Poet’s Struggle

the-struggle-of-life-sandip-roychowdhury
The Struggle of Life by Sandip Roychowdhury
From joy to pain
pain to anger
anger to separation
I receive these feelings
at one station
I'm empty
so I stop to fuel up
On the memories of your days on earth
and the life God gave you
so tough
the struggle went deeper
as reality set in,
who to vent to?
call my best friend
I'm still amazed
at all that you did
put everything you had
into raising the kid
I'm running on E
Walking on E
Thinking on E
all that you did,
I couldn't really see
until the day you left
for the high heavens to be
my struggle
internally
externally
Leave a Reply

