Colored

Black Boy by Odei Nyamekye
Black Boy by Odei Nyamekye
I'm colored....

So I wake and think
about my miniscule thoughts
and ambition that shrinks

I'm colored....

So only time will tell
if my life's worth living
or should I bask in a cell

I'm colored....

But what really makes me different?
my love of rap music
and black ink with my pigment

I'm colored....

So many colors you wouldn't even know
but the one that means least
actually shows

I'm colored....

Maybe I'll do something about it
plan to make a major change
and quit all the poutin' 

I'm colored....

Now i've made my mind up
i've got all God's gifts
to use
before my time's up

 

Leave a Reply

