Thank You

Beach sky painting by Carol Keene
Beach Sky painting by Carol Keene
You are forever remembered

a piece of me is gone

what more could I have done?

please, tell me was I wrong?

You were my inspiration, 

my motivation and my thrust

you never let me stop 

you didn't believe in giving up

You are forever remembered 

dad, I respect the man you were

Standing up for all those hims,

and constantly loving her

You were the man I hope to be,

your strength, yes I admire

you fought all the way through,

even though you remained tired

You were a blessing to me,

my relatives as well,

each member just a piece

and you, you were the gel

You kept us all together,

and brought us closer with your love

Rest peacefully Big Walt,

until we meet again, above


Leave a Reply

