Find Me

Avenue-in-the-Voyer-d'Argenson-Park-at-Asnieres
Avenue in the Voyer d’Argenson Park at Asnieres by Vincent Van Gogh

Dark Mornings,

Bright Nights,

Even more mournings,

and tall heights

have I found my plight?

I can’t escape these thoughts

the chase continues

but my mind is caught,

I need serenity

Love

and acceptance,

I resist most

but serenity, i’ll let in

I need to be better

better than the me of yesterday,

i’m drowning in my sorrow

but tomorrow still follows

comfort,

acceptance,

confidence,

I lack

the old me

who thought so highly

needs to come back

I can’t quit

but I can’t keep going either

I’m paralyzed

Some people want attention,

some want the spotlight to run for

I just want peace,

and comfort to come forth

Leave a Reply

