I Fight Within

I fight within because it’s quiet

no one can hear so some may deny it

I fight within because it’s quiet

Maybe they do hear but they just won’t buy it

I fight within because it’s quiet

I challenge you to shut up and just try it

The outside world can’t contain my thoughts

so i just keep them inside

maybe it’s my fear or maybe my pride

some people give their thoughts away as a gift

doing so just brings attention like a riot

but if you insist go ahead and just tie it

but my fight is within so it’s quiet

Leave a Reply

